kidzqosa.blogg.se

How to turn off remote control for macbook
How to turn off remote control for macbook




how to turn off remote control for macbook

I tried this setup again a day later at another person's house and to my surprise, I was able to finish the install properly without getting the Indeed prompt. I emailed Indeed with this photo and asked about it but got no reply. Going through the set up for Big Sur brought me to the exact same prompt upon setup. I then tried using internet recovery and was able to recover into Big Sur. I was blocked from proceeding further without these credentials. I clicked next was prompted for a Username and Password for Indeed. After a couple of steps of setup it said that Indeed Inc was going to configure remote access of the the laptop. Everything went normal and fine until rebooting and setting up the OS. I booted from it, used disk utility to wipe my drive, and then proceeded to install the OS from the disk.

how to turn off remote control for macbook

I got a copy of Mojave (I believe from the App Store) and made a bootable USB from it. I recently upgraded to Catalina, but wanted to downgrade to Mojave again. I've done clean OS installs on it several times in the past without having this issue and have never seen a popup of any kind about Indeed Inc. I have no idea where the previous user of this laptop originally got it from. I have a MacBook Pro Retina (Early 2015) which I purchased used. Indeed Inc wants remote access to my Macbook and is prompting me upon OS install Hello all,






How to turn off remote control for macbook